The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Restlawn Memory Gardens & Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

I was impressed with Larry who was my contact for the internment. He was kind, professional, and helpful. He invited me to attend the Memorial Day program and I appreciated the kindness, sensitivity, and compassion of the Restlawn team during the program. They honored the fallen including those buried in the cemetery. Thank you for making a difficult time easier to go through.

Karla Erovick June 06, 2024
5 stars
Doug Dealy April 01, 2024
5 stars

I have worked with Restlawn after the deaths of both of my parents. I met with them 2 years before to make their final arrangements. When the time came they carried out all our wishes with kindness and compassion. I have 5 family members buried there.

Lynn Youngs September 15, 2023
5 stars

I have had two sad family events recently which took me to Restlawn. These events, my sister and her husband passing in another state, added complexities to both situations. These complexities were coordinated beautifully and the efforts greatly relieved the care and stress of an already difficult situation. I would highly recommend Restlawn to anyone requiring services provided there.

Mark Kroeker September 04, 2023
5 stars

The staff at Reslawn were very knowledgeable and sympathetic in our time of bereavement. The plots they guided us to were perfect for our families needs. Olga was especially helpful during the whole process.

Richard Smith September 01, 2023
5 stars

My wife's Grandparents are both buried here. It is always a pleasure to visit. Very well maintained!

chad tracy June 29, 2023
5 stars

The men and women at Restlawn are compassionate people. They go out of their way to help. If you are ever in a situation where you are in need of these services I would recommend you to Restlawn. Larry,Jennifer, Mike, they are there for you in every compasity.

Kathy Garner April 28, 2023
5 stars

When my wife passed away a few months ago, Restlawn was so very helpful to me. Everyone I dealt with was kind, considerate and professional. They turned a very sad time for me into a comforting a time as possible.

Brian Evans April 03, 2023
5 stars

Thank you for being so compassionate and helpful during our difficult time. We truly appreciate all you did to make this difficult time more bearable.

Azucena Galeno March 31, 2023
5 stars

Having to plan a funeral seems completely overwhelming. When we went to meet with Tim at Restlawn, all the dread of planning the funeral melted away. They have everything under control for you. They guide you and make this an easy process. We felt very welcomed and comfortable at Restlawn.

Pam Clancy March 31, 2023
5 stars

Jennifer was our angel when it was time to day goodbye to our precious son Doug. Jennifer was with us from the very start in the days following Doug’s passing. She was empathetic, supportive, and helped us navigate a horrible situation of saying goodbye to Doug. Anything we weren’t sure about she helped us with and guided us through the process. .Jennifer put together a beautiful memorial video with the pictures and music we had chosen. We will recommend Restlawn if ever the need arises based on how we were treated and respected by Jennifer. Tracey, Mark and Matt S.

Tracey S. March 06, 2023
5 stars

My mother was buried at Restlawn. Thank you for taking the time, to make sure that the cemetery is kept in a beautiful condition.

James B. June 07, 2022
5 stars

This cemetery is beautiful - Great job!

Jennifer F. May 30, 2022
5 stars

Thank you for all you do!

Lori V. May 29, 2022
5 stars

Ana and other staff members at Restlawn did an excellent job in planning the funeral process for my deceased husband. All were caring and respectful to me and our family. We highly recommend Restlawn Funeral to anyone in need of their services. -Debbie

Lisa Bigmed May 09, 2022
5 stars

So grateful to have had Ana Ramirez as director of both my parent's funeral services less than 2 months apart. Ana guided me through a very difficult time and process with care and patience. Her attention to detail while also attending to my emotional state proves that she is in the right profession. Words can not express my appreciation.

Angie Hiebenthal May 05, 2022
5 stars

Ana and Jon were so supportive and caring throughout the process of burying both of our parents. Our family is forever grateful.

Sarra Beach January 25, 2022
5 stars

Thank you for doing such a great job decorating with all the American Flags. We live nearby, and really enjoy seeing your display of Patriotism!!!

Flynn Case July 04, 2021
5 stars

Service was great and understanding.

Byron Badham October 13, 2018
5 stars

I love the headstone that was done for mom and dad. It is absolutely gorgeous. I want to take the time to thank Eileen and the guys who set it up it was an awesome job well done. I know I can't thank yall enough for what u have done but I want you to how much I appreciate everyone for everything you have. I love u Eileen.

Mary Ann K.
5 stars

Every encounter we had and experienced with Restlawn and Larry Peeler, was incredibly informative, extremely sensitive and compassionate. From the moment we needed service, Larry was there for us. Larry provided the music on demand once we explained we’d left it behind at my sister’s burial site. Larry, our family is so grateful for you, your empathy and support during such an emotional time. Our sister Anita Kimball, Skinner, Vincent will always be in our hearts 💞 and so will you! Thank you 🙏😇 hugs!!!

Michael Moore & Pat Kimball-Moore April 10, 2024
5 stars

Because of my health situation my wife and I decided to plan for our final resting place. We approached Restlawn to explore their services and options. Larry Peeler was a great help as he guided us, with empathy and pragmatism, through the whole process. We decided on a bench marker and as a special request had it manufactured and installed before one of us passed. We can now sit together on the bench and bring our children and grandchildren to the site. The Restlawn organization, including the financial, manufacturing and grounds staff, were accurate and professional. Thank You Denis Condon

Denis Condon March 19, 2024
5 stars

took time with me and was very caring and patient. and kind

Donna Dillard September 06, 2023
5 stars

We recently buried my mom at Restlawn Memory Gardens. Although it was a time of great sorrow the people at Restlawn were very attentive & made the day a little easier

Debbie Laughlin September 01, 2023
5 stars

Thanks to all the staff at Restlawn for all they did for my mom's funeral to helping us finalize our funerals.

Pamela Weber August 01, 2023
5 stars

Jennifer at Restlawn memory gardens was my angel. She took such care with the showing of my husband so I could see him one more time. She didn't have go to the trouble of doing a showing just for me. But she did. Thanks again Jennifer. If you find yourself in need of these services give Jennifer a call you won't be sorry you did.

Donna McDonnell May 13, 2023
5 stars

All the staff at Restlawn were great! They went above and beyond. I am so grateful for all the staff. They were all so kind. Im grateful for the grounds keepers as well. My grandparents are there and I would love to see some edgedging done around the stones. Some stones are almost completely covered with over grown grass. It would be nice to see them cleaned up.

Sarah Mullen April 03, 2023
5 stars

They did a fine job helping me and family with the final decision on my husband services.

Denise Hansen April 01, 2023
4 stars
Marla Kirk March 31, 2023
5 stars

Staff was helpful, friendly and honest about services and costs.

Tom Simpson March 23, 2023
5 stars
Kimberly Dickey December 12, 2022
5 stars

The Memorial Day Service was exceptional. Thank you for honoring our dearly departed Vets.

Mesme T. May 30, 2022
5 stars

Yall are amazing people, Thank you.

Jamie L. May 30, 2022
5 stars

Thank You Very Much for the Care and Respect you provide for ALL my Family.

Aurora C. May 28, 2022
5 stars

A five-star review for Ana Ramirez, who guided us through a difficult process with clear information, good guidance, and compassion.

Robert Easterday May 08, 2022
5 stars

We worked with Anna she was very helpful, compassionate and patient. Excellent service.

Bonnie Guiles February 27, 2022
5 stars

Restlawn handled my Grandmother's services in April of 1994. I moved to Missouri & had not been in the area since 2008. My husband and I drove to see Grandma this past week... I remembered she was in the 13th row, but forgot which garden. This gentleman not only told us where she was located but went with us to locate her. He made sure that I had a vase and water for her flowers, he was so very kind. He has no idea how much all of that meant to me. I miss my Grandma so much & it feels like she has the most wonderful caretakers in the world. I am unfortunately not sure what his name was, I just wish he knew how grateful I am for what he did. Thank you so much.

Jennifer Bair July 21, 2021
5 stars

From the beginning to the end, they were kind, compassionate and communicated very well. It has to be tough when your customers are dealing with the emotions of loss and grief. From the day I called when my mother-in-law died to after the funeral and service, we were well taken care of. They were very clear in teaching what needed to be done and compassionate with my wife's grief. The cost of services was reasonable, especially considering how hard they worked to make the funeral and service a good one. Thank you Restlawn, you made a difficult thing better.

S August 22, 2019
5 stars

Friendly and helpful. Beautiful lawn.

Alyssa Pollard May 29, 2017
5 stars